Suffering – eBook


Categories: ,

Product Description

SSL Secure SitePayPal Logo

Iron Eagle Series – Book Nineteen

by Roy A Teel Jr.

The Digital Download zip file includes the following:

  • .mobi file for the Amazon Kindle
  • .epub file for for the Barnes & Noble Nook and other eBook readers
  • .pdf file for eBook readers, computers, tablets, and phones
  • .jpg file of the cover art

Your lives aren’t that sacred to the church or God.

Back Cover:

In the San Fernando Valley, the Spirit Group Home welcomes displaced children and teens awaiting adoption or placement with foster families. Andre and Kendra, a former priest and nun, ensure that all the children’s needs are met, until one dreadful night when a young girl in their care mysteriously dies. What appears at first to be a death due to natural causes, in fact, becomes a homicide. While former Sheriff of Los Angeles County Jim O’Brian grieves over the sudden loss of his wife, he must also face his former abuser, now an esteemed cardinal, as the case unfolds, revealing a deeply disturbing secret with a connection to the church.

From the inside flap:

Andre Grain and Kendra Hopkins operate the Spirit Group Home in the San Fernando Valley. Theirs is a charitable mission, at least on the façade, aimed at helping young children and teens awaiting adoption or temporary homes with foster families. When young Helen Chu dies while under their care, the sheriff’s department and FBI take on the case, and the wrongdoings begin to amass. Former sheriff Jim O’Brian must balance grieving for his wife and catching a killer with potential ties to the Catholic Church. Where religion goes, the Iron Eagle must follow, and a deeper, more disturbing practice is unveiled…one where children know only harm and suffering.

Please read our Content Warning page before considering this series.